HAPPY MONDAYS: Uncle Dysfunktional

Happy Mondays

Happy Mondays are an English alternative rock band from Salford, Greater Manchester. Formed in 1980, the band‘s original line-up was Shaun Ryder on lead vocals, his brother Paul Ryder on bass, lead guitarist Mark Day, keyboardist Paul Davis, and drummer Gary Whelan. Mark “Bez” Berry later joined the band onstage during a live performance after befriending Shaun Ryder and served as a dancer/percussionist. Rowetta joined the band as a guest vocalist in 1990.[1]

www.thecabaretvoltaire.com [cached]

Gaz, along with Shaun Ryder’s cousin, Pete Carroll saw us play and Pete became our manager. We later signed to Little Big Man Records which was owned by Pete and Monday’s drummer Gaz Whelan. SOURCE


Uncle Dysfunktional  wiki

studio album from Happy Mondays. It is their first album since Yes Please! in 1992. The album has a hidden track which is the second of the two untitled tracks. The song “Deviants” features Mickey Avalon.[4]

Despite Factory Records having closed 15 years before, Tony Wilson personally assigned Uncle Dysfunktional a FAC number, FAC-500.[5] The album was released a month before his death.


Track listing  

  1. Jellybean
  2. “Angels and Whores”
  3. “Deviants”
  4. “Rats With Wings”
  5. “Cuntry Disco”
  6. “In The Blood”
  7. “Anti Warhole On The Dancefloor”
  8. Rush Rush
  9. Dysfunktional Uncle
  10. “Dr Dick”
  11. “Weather”
  12. “Untitled”
  13. “Untitled”

Uncle Dysfunktional Lyrics

Hey Mickey D. hope you got that keys
You mean the one with highs and lows up his sleeves
Mickey D. hope you got a dirty bird for me
Hey, I hope you think my kid sisters’ sweet
Hey Mickey D. hope you got that keys
You mean the one with highs and lows up his sleeves
Who cares if you think my kid sisters sweet




This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.